

Max Rady College of Medicine

Department of Postgraduate Medical Education 260 Brodie Centre 727 McDermot Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0J9 Canada

Phone: 204-789-3290 Fax: 204-789-3929

Postgraduate Medical Education Executive Committee

Voting and Non Voting Members Revised July 4, 2023

Committee Member representing:	Name	Start of term
Chairperson, PGME, Max Rady College of Medicine	Dr. Kurt Skakum	January 1, 2023
Voting Members:		
Assistant Dean, PGME	Dr. Robert Brown	January 1, 2023
Associate Dean, PGME Student Affairs and Wellness	Dr. A. Condon	July 1, 2019
Brandon Satellite Program, Associate Dean	Dr. J. Maier	July 1, 2022
Faculty Lead PGME Academic Curriculum	Dr. J. Stoffman	July 1, 2023
Chairs of all subcommittees:		
PGME Competency Based Medical Education	TBC	
Committee	Dr. Joanne Hamilton	
PGME Assessments & Entrada Committee	Dr. R. Brown	
PGME Allocations Committee	Dr. M. Polan	January 1, 2023
PGME Awards Committee	Penny Nanayakkara	November 2021
PGME Committee for Education Support and	Dr. K. Klyme	January 1, 2023
Remediation		
PGME Alternate Resident Entry & Transfer	Dr. M.Polan	January 1, 2020
Committee		
PGME Fellowship Committee	Dr. R. Brown	January 1, 2023
PGME Academic Curriculum Committee	Dr. J. Stoffman	
	Dr. Joanne Hamilton	
PGME Policy Development Committee	TBC	
PGME Continuous Quality Improvement Committee	Dr. K. Skakum	
PGME Accreditation Steering Committee	TBC	
Chair PGME Committee, Dept Internal Medicine	Dr. C. Hurd	January 1 2022
Director Surgical Postgrad Education, Dept of Surgery	Dr. N. Dharamsi	February 1 2021
Office of Education and Faculty Development	Dr. J. Hamilton	January 1, 2014
Director, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion	Ms. V. Williams	January 31 2022
Ongomiizwin Representative	Dr. L. Monkman	
Director, WRHA Quality Improvement & Patient Safety	Tanya Redecopp	January 4, 2023

Director, Provincial Medical Administration Office,	Ms. S. Polz	July 1, 2022
Shared Health representative		, _, _,
WRHA Chief Medical Officer	Dr. Joss Reimer	July 1, 2022
College of Physicians and Surgeons of Manitoba	Dr. A. Ziomek	October 1, 2014
Dept. of Health, Government of Manitoba	Mr. S. Brygidyr	January 1, 2014
Internal Medicine Program Director	Dr. T. Colbourne	July 1, 2022
Family Medicine Residency Program Director	Dr. T. Buchel	January 1,2020
Anesthesiology Program Director	Dr. K. Staines	July 1 2022
Surgery Program Representative	Dr. N. Ghorpade	July 1, 2022
Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency Program	Dr. A. Altman	July 1, 2018
Director		
Pediatrics & Child Health Residency Program Director	Dr. J. Stoffman	January 2, 2019
Psychiatry Residency Program Director	Dr. M. Harrington	October 1 2016
Emergency Medicine Adult Program Director	Dr. C. ffrench	July 1, 2019
Diagnostic and Molecular Pathology	Dr. M. Ranson	July 1, 2023
Program Director		
Diagnostic Radiology Program Director	Dr. J. McEachern	July 1, 2023
Non medical residency PD	Dr. R. Agatep	July 1, 2023
 Genetic and Genomic Diagnostics 		
Clinical Health Psychology Program Director	Dr. P. Furer	
IMG Director	Dr. M. Reslerova	
Clinician Investigator Program Director	Dr. S. Taback	
Elected Fellowship Program Director two year term	Dr. B. J. Hancock	
Elective Program Director two year term	Dr. K. Zaborniak	February 23 2022
PARIM representative	Dr. M. Thiessen	July 1, 2023
PARIM representative	Dr. D. Stepnuk	July 1, 2023
Non voting members		
PGME Team Lead	Wendi Charette	May 1 2013
PGME Business Manager	Penny Nanayakkara	November 8, 2021
PGME Administrative Support	Donna Coulis	July 17, 2012
Executive Director PARIM	Ms. J. Burleson	September 2015
Other members as invited by Chair (Chair of Working		
Groups etc)		
All other Program Directors that are not listed above		
are all non voting members		